top of page

about us

The Applecross Community Hall is a registered charity (Scottish Charity Number SC027220) and a community and volunteer led, not for profit organisation. The Hall Committee makes the operative decisions regarding the maintenance and day-to-day running of the Hall. Any permanent resident in Applecross is welcome to join the Committee.

We are currently in the process of changing into a SCIO (Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation). A community vote about this was held at our AGM in March 2021 and all those present were in favour.

You can donate an amount of your choice towards the running costs of keeping the Hall open by clicking the button below. Your support is greatly appreciated!


who we are

The members of the current Hall Committee are:

Barbara Gillies (Chair)

Ishbel Ferguson

Rhona McPartlin (Bookings)

Anne Macrae

Agnes Rymowicz

Elodie Matthews

April Maria Hingley

Daniella Joyce

Christian Burgin provides support to the committee as Treasurer and Saara Viitanen as Secretary.

The members work and volunteer in a range of roles locally and have experience in various fields of work, such as education, hospitality and healthcare. The Committee is supported by a group of lovely local volunteers who help out at events and with specific projects.

We continue to welcome new people to join the Committee or just to help out with events, maintenance etc. Please get in touch!


The Hall policies can be viewed on request. Please email us on

Meeting minutes

The Committee meets monthly. Below you can find the meeting minutes.


Meeting minutes


Meeting minutes

bottom of page